Eastern Health Library Service: _Eastern Health Library Service_: Allied Health

If you are outside the Eastern Health network and would like to access journals / databases / ebooks, please login to Citrix first and then access this page.

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Explore Psychology journals with BrowZine

Browse journals in

Psychology

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals.
Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Learning Podcasts

The Bear Psychology Podcast

Let's Talk About CBT Podcast

Databases

CINAHL Complete (Onsite Access) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
NeuroBITE This link opens in a new window
NeuroBITE (previously PsycBITE) is a database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI). These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour.
The aim of NeuroBITE (previously PsyBITE) is to enable clinicians to quickly identify, evaluate and implement evidence-based interventions for psychological issues experienced by people with acquired brain impairment. Also, the database enables students and researchers of different disciplines to find articles which might be relevant to their field of study
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 25 languages.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PubMed @ Eastern Health This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version of PubMed is linked to the Eastern Health Library Service collection to facilitate access to full-text.

Expert search: psychological wellbeing of healthcare workers
This searches PubMed for articles relating to the psychological wellbeing of healthcare staff during the COVID-19 pandemic. Search prepared by South Metropolitan Health Service & East Metropolitan Health Service (WA) Library and Information Service.

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.


Cognitive Psychology	Positive Psychology	Clinical Psychology	Psychological Disorders / Psychopathology	Psychotherapy and Counselling Skills	Social Psychology	EBSCO eBook Subscription Psychology Collection

Search our catalogue for more book topics.

Free Psycho-social Therapies eBook Collection available on eCampus Ontario:

eCampusOntario (a Canada-based open resource) is a provincially-funded non-profit organisation that leads a consortium of the province’s publicly-funded colleges, universities and indigenous institutes to develop and test online learning tools to advance the use of education technology and digital learning environments.

Websites

Disaster Resources and Recovering from the trauma
/ Phoenix Australia
Office of Continuing Education in Psychology
/ American Psychology Assoication (APA)
Online Learning
/ Australian Psychological Society (APS)
Professional Psychology Workshops
/ The Centre for Clinical Psychologists

Guidelines

Guidelines on Areas of Practice Endorsement
/ Psychology Board of Australia

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Explore Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition journals with BrowZine

Browse journals in

Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals.
Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Learning Podcasts

Dietitian Connection Clinical Podcast

Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Editor's Podcast

Databases

BMJ Best Practice This link opens in a new window
Click on "Nutrition" under Specialties to view information on nutrition-related conditions including theory, diagnosis, management, follow up and more resources.
CINAHL Complete (Onsite Access) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
The most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PubMed @ Eastern Health This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version of PubMed is linked to the Eastern Health Library Service collection to facilitate access to full-text.
Stockley's Drug Interactions This link opens in a new window
The world’s most comprehensive and authoritative reference on drug interactions, providing concise, accurate, and clinically relevant evidence-based information, covering therapeutic drugs, proprietary medicines, herbal medicines, foodstuffs, drinks, pesticides, and drugs of abuse.

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.


Obesity and Weight Loss Interventions	Anthropometry		Medical Nutritional Therapy	Parenteral / Enteral Nutrition		Eating Disorders

Search our catalogue for more book topics.

Websites

Australian Dietitian
Australia New Zealand Food Standard Code
Diabetes Australia
Dietitians Australia
Dietitian Connection
Nutrition Reference Values
Victorian Food Safety and Regulation
Resources for Dietitians / Cancer Council Victoria

Clinical Guidelines / eManuals

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.


	Medical Terminology References

Search our catalogue for more book topics.

Websites

Tools for professionals / Health Translations
Upcoming Profession Development Events / The National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI)

Databases

CINAHL Complete (Onsite Access) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PubMed @ Eastern Health This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version of PubMed is linked to the Eastern Health Library Service collection to facilitate access to full-text.

Learning Podcasts


Subject to Interpretation Podcast	Speaking of Translation Podcast	The America Translator Association Podcast

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Explore Music Therapy journals with BrowZine

Browse journals in

Music Therapy

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals.
Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Open access:

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.

Music Therapy

Search our catalogue for more book topics.

Databases

CINAHL Complete (Onsite Access) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 25 languages.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PubMed @ Eastern Health This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version of PubMed is linked to the Eastern Health Library Service collection to facilitate access to full-text.

Learning Podcasts


Instru(mental) Podcast	American Music Therapy Association-Pro Podcast	The Feeling is Musical Podcast

Websites

Resources / Australia Music Therapy Association
Finding music scores and popular songs / State Library Victoria

Education Resources / The World Federation of Music Therapy

Articles / The Music and Imagery Association of Australia Inc (MIAA)
Transposr - a free and simple online service for transposing your sheet music or MP3 file to another key of your choice.

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Explore Neuropsychology journals with BrowZine

Browse journals in

Neuropsychology

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals.
Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Learning Podcasts

The Navigating Neuropsychology Podcast

The Everyday Neuro Podcast

Databases

CINAHL Complete (Onsite Access) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
NeuroBITE This link opens in a new window
NeuroBITE (previously PsycBITE) is a database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI). These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour.
The aim of NeuroBITE (previously PsyBITE) is to enable clinicians to quickly identify, evaluate and implement evidence-based interventions for psychological issues experienced by people with acquired brain impairment. Also, the database enables students and researchers of different disciplines to find articles which might be relevant to their field of study
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 25 languages.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PubMed @ Eastern Health This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version of PubMed is linked to the Eastern Health Library Service collection to facilitate access to full-text.

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.


Neuropsychology	Brain Physiology	Psychological disorders/Psychopathology	Cognitive Psychology	Oliver Sacks' Collection	EBSCO eBook Subscription Psychology Collection

Search our catalogue for more book topics.

Websites

Continuing Education Opportunities and Options
/ International Neuropsychological Society
Office of Continuing Education in Psychology
/ American Psychology Assoication (APA)
Online Learning
/ Australian Psychological Society (APS)

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Explore Occupational Therapy journals with BrowZine

Browse journals in

Occupational Therapy

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals.
Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.


Occupational Therapy	Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation	Disability Evaluation

Search our catalogue for more book topics.

What's New: Books via ClinicalKey

Databases

CINAHL Complete (Onsite Access) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
OTseeker This link opens in a new window
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions. Most trials have been critically appraised for their validity and interpretability.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PEDro This link opens in a new window
A free database of over 42,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality.
PubMed @ Eastern Health This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version of PubMed is linked to the Eastern Health Library Service collection to facilitate access to full-text.
REHAB+ This link opens in a new window
REHAB+ is a service made available by McMaster University's School of Rehabilitation Science in collaboration with the DeGroote School of Medicine's Department of Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics Health Information Research Unit. It incorporates the McMasterPLUSTM email alerting system and searchable database of best evidence from the health care literature of particular interest to rehabilitation professionals. It is supported in part by a grant from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.
The current features of REHAB+ include:
- ratings of each eligible article for clinical relevance and newsworthiness by at least 3 practitioners for each discipline for which the article might be pertinent
- e-mail alerts about new evidence. Each alert includes MORE clinical ratings and comments, and electronic links to the article's abstract via PubMed (if available) and fulltext article via PubMed or the publisher's site (if available for free)
- a cumulative searchable database of the alerts that is continuously updated (from mid-2007 forward)
- a search interface to access relevant information in the accumulating database evidence-based search strategies for MEDLINE to supplement searches in the cumulated PLUS database when needed
- download options for citation management
- links to evidence-based resources
REHABDATA This link opens in a new window
REHABDATA is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.
The collection spans 1956 to the present. REHABDATA results may also include abstracts from the international research collection, originally developed by CIRRIE. More than 120,000 documents are abstracted in this database. NARIC adds approximately 4,000 items to REHABDATA each year, including 1,000 international research documents. Four main categories of documents are included: (1) reports, studies, and papers submitted by projects funded by the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (as featured in the NIDILRR Program Directory); (2) articles published in rehabilitation-related periodicals; (3) international research originally collected by the CIRRIE project, and (4) commercially published books. Some non-print materials are also included.

Learning Podcasts

The Occupied Podcast

OT 4 Lyfe Podcast

Websites

Evidence-based practice in Rehabilitation / Cochrane Rehabilitation
Disability Counselling and Advocacy Support / Department of Social Services, Australian Government
Tools for Therapists / The OT Toolbox
Search for CPD / Occupational Therapy Australia
Practice Support / Occupational Therapy Australia
Support Services for People with Disability - Victoria / Department of Social Services, Australian Government
Professional Development / Australian Hand Therapy Association
World Rehabilitation Alliance & the Rehabilitation 2030 initiative / World Health Organization (WHO)

Standards and Guidelines

Australian Occupational Therapy Competency Standards
/ Occupational Therapy Board Ahpra
Early Intervention Service Provider Panel - Operational Guidelines for Children with Disability / Children with Autism
/ Department of Social Services, Australian Government
The National Guideline for the Assessment and Diagnosis of Autism Spectrum Disorders
/ The Cooperative Research Centre for Living with Autism (Autism CRC)
Professional Supervision Framework
/ Occupational Therapy Australia

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Explore Physiotherapy journals with BrowZine

Browse journals in

Physiotherapy

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals.

Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Explore Exercise Physiology journals with BrowZine

Browse journals in

Kinesiology & Exercise Physiology

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals.

Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.


Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation	Hand Rehabilitation	Disability Evaluation


Exercise Physiology	Movement Disorders	Sports Injuries / Sports Medicine

Search our catalogue for more book topics.

What's New: Books via ClinicalKey

Databases

CINAHL Complete (Onsite Access) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
DiTA This link opens in a new window
DiTA is the Diagnostic Test Accuracy database, a free database that indexes primary studies of diagnostic test accuracy and systematic reviews of diagnostic test accuracy studies related to physiotherapy practice. DiTA has been designed to enable clinicians, researchers and patients to easily access information on the accuracy of diagnostic tests used by physiotherapists.
For each indexed study or review, DiTA provides citation details, abstracts and links to full-text. DiTA is produced by the PEDro Partnership (Institute for Musculoskeletal Health, School of Public Health at The University of Sydney) and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA).
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PEDro This link opens in a new window
A free database of over 42,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality.
PubMed @ Eastern Health This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version of PubMed is linked to the Eastern Health Library Service collection to facilitate access to full-text.
REHAB+ This link opens in a new window
REHAB+ is a service made available by McMaster University's School of Rehabilitation Science in collaboration with the DeGroote School of Medicine's Department of Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics Health Information Research Unit. It incorporates the McMasterPLUSTM email alerting system and searchable database of best evidence from the health care literature of particular interest to rehabilitation professionals. It is supported in part by a grant from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.
The current features of REHAB+ include:
- ratings of each eligible article for clinical relevance and newsworthiness by at least 3 practitioners for each discipline for which the article might be pertinent
- e-mail alerts about new evidence. Each alert includes MORE clinical ratings and comments, and electronic links to the article's abstract via PubMed (if available) and fulltext article via PubMed or the publisher's site (if available for free)
- a cumulative searchable database of the alerts that is continuously updated (from mid-2007 forward)
- a search interface to access relevant information in the accumulating database evidence-based search strategies for MEDLINE to supplement searches in the cumulated PLUS database when needed
- download options for citation management
- links to evidence-based resources
REHABDATA This link opens in a new window
REHABDATA is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.
The collection spans 1956 to the present. REHABDATA results may also include abstracts from the international research collection, originally developed by CIRRIE. More than 120,000 documents are abstracted in this database. NARIC adds approximately 4,000 items to REHABDATA each year, including 1,000 international research documents. Four main categories of documents are included: (1) reports, studies, and papers submitted by projects funded by the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (as featured in the NIDILRR Program Directory); (2) articles published in rehabilitation-related periodicals; (3) international research originally collected by the CIRRIE project, and (4) commercially published books. Some non-print materials are also included.

Learning Podcasts

The Transcend Health

Stronger by Science

The (Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Journal) PTJ Podcast
via Oxford Academic

Websites

Evidence-based practice in Rehabilitation / Cochrance Rehabilitation
Online Learning / Australian Physiotherapy Association
Online Learning Resources / Connect Neuro Physiotherapy
Learning Activities / Physiopedia
Falls Prevention Resources / Stay On Your Feet
Professional Development / Australian Hand Therapy Association
Continuing Professional Development / Osteopathy Australia
Information on National Aquatic Physiotherapy Interest Group / Australian Physiotherapy Association
Professional Development Hub / Exercise & Sports Science Australia
Prescribing Exercise as Medicine / Exercise is Medicine (EIM) Australia
Resources on Evidence-based Exercise / EIM Australia
Conferences & Events / Sports Medicine Australia
World Rehabilitation Alliance & the Rehabilitation 2030 initiative / World Health Organization (WHO)

Guidelines

Australia's Physical Activity and Sedentary Behaviour Guidelines and the Australian 24-Hour Movement Guidelines
/ The Department of Health, Australian Government
more...less...
contains Australia’s Physical Activity and Sedentary Behaviour Guidelines for adults and older Australian’s and the Australian 24-Hour Movement Guidelines for the Early Years; and the Australian 24-Hour Movement Guidelines for Children and Young People including links to brochures and other resources.

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Explore Podiatry journals with BrowZine

Browse journals in

Podiatry

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals.
Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Learning Podcasts

The Australian Podiatry Association Podcast

The Podiatry Legends Podcast

Databases

CINAHL Complete (Onsite Access) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PEDro This link opens in a new window
A free database of over 42,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality.
PubMed @ Eastern Health This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version of PubMed is linked to the Eastern Health Library Service collection to facilitate access to full-text.
REHAB+ This link opens in a new window
REHAB+ is a service made available by McMaster University's School of Rehabilitation Science in collaboration with the DeGroote School of Medicine's Department of Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics Health Information Research Unit. It incorporates the McMasterPLUSTM email alerting system and searchable database of best evidence from the health care literature of particular interest to rehabilitation professionals. It is supported in part by a grant from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.
The current features of REHAB+ include:
- ratings of each eligible article for clinical relevance and newsworthiness by at least 3 practitioners for each discipline for which the article might be pertinent
- e-mail alerts about new evidence. Each alert includes MORE clinical ratings and comments, and electronic links to the article's abstract via PubMed (if available) and fulltext article via PubMed or the publisher's site (if available for free)
- a cumulative searchable database of the alerts that is continuously updated (from mid-2007 forward)
- a search interface to access relevant information in the accumulating database evidence-based search strategies for MEDLINE to supplement searches in the cumulated PLUS database when needed
- download options for citation management
- links to evidence-based resources
REHABDATA This link opens in a new window
REHABDATA is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.
The collection spans 1956 to the present. REHABDATA results may also include abstracts from the international research collection, originally developed by CIRRIE. More than 120,000 documents are abstracted in this database. NARIC adds approximately 4,000 items to REHABDATA each year, including 1,000 international research documents. Four main categories of documents are included: (1) reports, studies, and papers submitted by projects funded by the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (as featured in the NIDILRR Program Directory); (2) articles published in rehabilitation-related periodicals; (3) international research originally collected by the CIRRIE project, and (4) commercially published books. Some non-print materials are also included.

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.


Orthopaedics and Trauma	Prosthetics and Orthotics	Foot, Ankle Knee and Leg Surgery	Diabetic Foot and other Foot Diseases

Search our catalogue for more book topics.

Websites

APodA CPD and Events / Australian Podiatry Association
Global and Regional webinars / D-Foot International
Practical Guide for Amputees, Fact Sheets and Health Literacy flyers Resources / Limb4Life
Foot Care In Practice / Diabetes Feet Australia
The Australian Diabetic Foot Minimum Dataset / Diabetes Feet Australia
Australian Research Repository on Diabetes-related Foot Disease / Diabetes Feet Australia

Clinical Guidelines

International Working Group on the Diabetic Foot (IWGDF) Guidelines
/ International Working Group on the Diabetic Foot
more...less...
Include practical guidelines, prevention guideline, classification guideline, IWGDF/IDSA infection guideline, intersocietal PAD guideline, offloading guideline, wound healing guideline, Charcot's neuro-osteo-arthropathy guideline, development and methodology IWGDF update, definitions & criteria.
Australian Guideline On Footwear For People With Diabetes (2018)
/ Diabetes Feet Australia

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Explore Social Work journals with BrowZine

Browse journals in

Social Work

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals.
Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.

Social Work

Societal Health

Search our catalogue for more book topics.

Databases

CINAHL Complete (Onsite Access) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 25 languages.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PubMed @ Eastern Health This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version of PubMed is linked to the Eastern Health Library Service collection to facilitate access to full-text.

Learning Podcasts


The Social Work Podcast	Doin' The Work Podcast

Websites

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) / Australia Association of Social Workers
Support Services for People with Disability in Victoria / Department of Social Services, Australian Government
Disability Counselling and Advocacy Support / Department of Social Services, Australian Government
Australian Priority Investment Approach to Welfare / Department of Social Services, Australian Government
Welfare Payment Infrastructure Transformation (WPIT) Programme / Services Australia, Australian Government
National Disability Strategy Hub / Disability Gateway, Australian Government

Standards and Guidelines

Ethic and Practice Guidelines provided by Australian Association of Social Workers (AASW)
Login is required.
Supervision Standards
/ Australian Association of Social Workers

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Explore Speech Pathology Journals with BrowZine

Browse journals in

Communication Sciences and Disorders, Speech Pathology/Logopedics

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals.
Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Explore Audiology journals with BrowZine

Browse journals in

Audiology

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals.
Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Learning Podcasts

Speech Uncensored Podcast

AphasiaAccess
Conversations

All About Audiology Podcast

Future Ear Radio Podcast

Databases

CINAHL Complete (Onsite Access) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PubMed @ Eastern Health This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version of PubMed is linked to the Eastern Health Library Service collection to facilitate access to full-text.
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 25 languages.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
speechBITE This link opens in a new window
speechBITE is a database of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice.
The database provides ready access to citations and, where possible, abstracts from systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials, non-randomised controlled trials, single-case experimental designs and case series. speechBITE also indexes clinical practice guidelines of relevance to speech pathology practice. To assist clinicians with interpreting the methodological quality of the treatment studies, speechBITE provides ratings on the PEDro-P scale for randomised and non-randomised controlled trials.

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.


Speech Therapy and Communication Disorders	Dysphagia Assessment and Treatment	Autism Spectrum Disorder	Audiology

Search our catalogue for more book topics.

Websites

Resources for Speech Pathologists / Speech Pathology Australia
Professional Development for Audiologists / Audiology Australia
Resources for Professionals / Melbourne Audiology and Speech Pathology Clinic, University of Melbourne

The IDDSI Framework / International Dysphagia Diet Standardisation Initiative - provides a common terminology to describe food textures and drink thickness.

Resources / International Dysphagia Diet Standardisation Initiative

Laryngectomees Resources Library for Healthcare Professionals / Webwhispers

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Explore Spiritual Care journals with BrowZine

BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals. Easily discover and read the key journals in your field.

Browse journals in Health Care Chaplaincy

Browse journals in Pastoral Care

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.

Spirituality

Counselling Skils and Cultural Diversity

Search our catalogue for more book topics.

Databases

CINAHL Complete (Onsite Access) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
Emcare (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 25 languages.
Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.
PubMed @ Eastern Health This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. This version of PubMed is linked to the Eastern Health Library Service collection to facilitate access to full-text.

Learning Podcasts


	Spiritual Care Today					The Hospice Chaplaincy Show

Websites

Professional Development / Spiritual Care Australia
Continuing Development / Association or Supervised and Clinical Pastoral Education in Victoria
Networking / Spiritual Health Association

Web Resources for Allied Health

Allied Health Clinical Research Office
/ Eastern Health and La Trobe University
Allied health workers: Workforce, Regulation and accreditation, Clinical Practice Tools and Community Health Program
/ health.vic - Victoria's hub for health services & business, Victorian Government
Health Payments, Programs and Services for Allied health professionals
/ Services Australia, Australian Government
National Clinical Supervision Competency Resource in Victoria
/ Department of Health and Human Services
Resources Archive
/ Allied Health Professions Australia
Supporting Allied Health Providing End-of-life Care
/ CareSearch, a palliative care knowledge network
Victorian Allied Health Clinical Supervision Framework
/ Victorian Government

_Eastern Health Library Service_: Allied Health

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Learning Podcasts

Databases

Websites

Guidelines

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Learning Podcasts

Databases

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.

Websites

Clinical Guidelines / eManuals

Books

Websites

Tools for professionals / Health Translations

Upcoming Profession Development Events / The National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI)

Databases

Learning Podcasts

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Books

Databases

Learning Podcasts

Websites

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Learning Podcasts

Databases

Websites

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.

Databases

Learning Podcasts

Websites

Standards and Guidelines

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Books

Databases

Learning Podcasts

Websites

Guidelines

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Learning Podcasts

Databases

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.

Websites

APodA CPD and Events / Australian Podiatry Association

Global and Regional webinars / D-Foot International

Practical Guide for Amputees, Fact Sheets and Health Literacy flyers Resources / Limb4Life

Foot Care In Practice / Diabetes Feet Australia

Clinical Guidelines

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.

Databases

Learning Podcasts

Websites

Standards and Guidelines

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Learning Podcasts

Databases

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.

Websites

Journals

Click on the "Explore journals" button below to browse our subscribed journals

Books

Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.

Databases

Learning Podcasts