Use the search box below to search Google Scholar.
If you are using Eastern Health network, click on 
, on the right hand side next to the article title, which links you to the options to full-text download page.
Note for remote access:
To be able to see options appear on your screen when searching Google Scholar on a device not connected to the Eastern Health network, you need 2 things to be ready:
1. The correct settings of Google Scholar (these can be set when not connected to the Eastern Health network)
2. your MyEBSCOhost account (must be created on a device connected to the Eastern Health network)
Instructions on how to adjust the settings and how to create MyEBSCOhost account are provided below.
Steps to adjust the Settings in Google Scholar
|
Step 1. Go to the Settings page of Google Scholar. |
Step 2. Click on Library Links on the left > input "Eastern Health Library Service" in the search bar and click the search button > tick all options available below the search bar > click "Save". |
|
 |
 |
Create your MyEBSCOhost account (To create this account your device must be connected to the Eastern Health network.)
When clicking on any link on a Google Scholar's search results page, you will be prompted to login to your MyEBSCOhost account before the full-text options appear on screen. If you have not created your MyEBSCOhost account, please create one through the following steps.
Steps to create a MyEBSCOhost account
|
Step 1. Go to our EBSCO platform (make sure you are within the Eastern Health network). Click on " Sign In" which is on the top horizontal menu bar. |
 |
|
Step 2. Click on Sign up and fill in the form. |
 |
Use the search box below to search within PubMed. On the results page, click on the article title > click on 
on the right.
For remote access, please login to your Critix account first then open this tab on your remote desktop for searching Eastern Health customised view of PubMed which automatically links PubMed to EHLS electronic journal collection with full-texts). Click on on the right hand side of your screen after you click on an article title, it will take you to the options for accessing full-text.
Method 1.
Visit Eastern Health Library's Publication Finder > search a journal title > Look for full text access > Click on one of the options > select the year / volume and issue number of your selected journal > click on PDF icon or download icon.
Method 2.
Third Iron (2020, October 29), BrowZIne User Tutorial (2020) [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjN3jiailUY
The above video introduces you the search platform of BrowZine. To access the Eastern Health Library's BrowZine platform, simply use the search box on this tab box to start your search.
Search multiple databases simultaneously using the EBSCO Discovery Search Tool. Enter the article title in the search box below:
Look for the Full-Text links beneath the article record or click on the EH Article Request link to request a copy of the article: 
See example below:
Use the search box below to search journal article
by Digital object identifier (DOI). Example: 10.1080/02626667.2018.1560449 or
by PMID (This is a 1 to 8 digit number assigned to all records in PubMed). Example: PubMed PMID: 18183754
Enter the digital object identifier (DOI) example: form doi: 10.1080/02626667.2018.1560449; PMID (PubMed records only) example:
Still can't find the article you're looking for ? Email us or fill in this online form to send your request to us. Please note that the standard supply time for journal article requests is 5 working days.
|
|
© Eastern Health Library Service 2021-2023
