Eastern Health staff can access electronic library resources from home. Access is provided in three ways:
For more information on remote access to resources see below. If you need assistance or have questions about remote access contact the Eastern Health Library Service on 9895 3200 or 9871 3532.
Eastern Health staff can register for access to the Clinicians Health Channel. Registering enables staff to access CHC resources when offsite.
It is recommended that staff register onsite using an EH networked computer.
EH Staff can access the EHLS electronic resources when offsite via Citrix*.
Step 1: Apply for a Citrix account
You or your manager can submit a request for remote access via Citrix to ICT via EH Assist (need to be onsite to access EH Assist).
Step 2: Access to our library eResources page to look for the specific eResources you after
Login to the Staff Citrix Portal > Open Remote Desktop > Copy this link: https://easternhealth.libguides.com/home and search via Chrome from your remote desktop.
The following resources allow you to create personal accounts to enable remote access.
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports. Full title list can be found in the database's first page.
|
|
© Eastern Health Library Service 2021-2023
