Request a journal article
Our journal article request form is currently unavailable. For all requests, please send an email to ehls@easternhealth.org.au with the citation details of the article you require. Standard supply time is 5 working days.
Request to borrow a book or book chapter request
Our book borrow request form is currently unavailable. For all requests, please send an email to ehls@easternhealth.org.au with the citation details of the article you require.
Use the Request a Literature Search form to request that Eastern Health Library Service (EHLS) undertakes a literature search on your behalf.
Requests may be placed by Eastern Health (EH) staff requiring information for work-related requirements including patient care, patient education, clinical presentations, research projects, or while undertaking EH professional development courses.
EHLS requests written public acknowledgement when EH staff prepare published articles and any unpublished work to which EHLS staff have assisted through the provision of literature searching.
EHLS does not undertake literature searches for EH staff undertaking courses at an educational institution. Staff completing assignments or other assessment tasks as part of such a course should seek assistance in obtaining information from the library service at the institution at which they are enrolled.
Standard supply time for literature searches is 10 to 15 working days, however this may vary depending on the complexity of the search, the degree of comprehensiveness required, and the EHLS workload. N.B. The 15 working day period commences from the time of the Reference Interview which is required to clarify the needs of the requestor.
Eastern Health Library Service can provide:
To book a training session, complete our training request form.
Steps to renew items online
Use the search box below to search within PubMed. On the results page, click on the article title > click on 
on the right.
For remote access, please login to your Critix account first then open this tab on your remote desktop for searching Eastern Health customised view of PubMed which automatically links PubMed to EHLS electronic journal collection with full-texts). Click on on right hand side of your screen after you click on an article title, it will take you to options for accessing full-text.
Use the search box below to search Google Scholars:
If you are using Eastern Health network, click on 
, on the right hand side next to the article title, which links you to the options to full-text download page.
Note for remote access:
To be able to see options appear on your screen when searching Google Scholars when outside Eastern Health network, you need 2 things to be ready:
1. The correct settings of Google Scholar (it can be done without Eastern Health network)
2. you MyEBSCOhost account (it has to be done within Eastern Health network)
Instructions on how to adjust the settings and how to create MyEBSCOhost account provide below:
Steps to adjust the Settings on Google Scholar
|
Step 1. Go to the Settings page of Google Scholars |
Step 2. Click on Library Links on the left > input "Eastern Health Library Service" in the search bar and click the search button > tick all options available below the search bar > hit "Save". |
|
 |
 |
Create your MyEBSCOhost account (To get this done, your device must be connected to Eastern Health network)
When clicking on any from a Google Scholar's search results page, you will be prompted to login to your MyEBSCOhost account before full-text options appear on screen. If you have not build your MyEBSCOhost account, please create one through the following steps:
Steps to create an MyEBSCOhost account
|
Step 1. Go to our EBSCO platform (make sure you are within Eastern Health network), Click on " Sign In" which is on the top horizontal manual. |
 |
|
Step 2. Click on Sign up and fill in the form |
 |
Method 1.
Visit Eastern Health Library's Publication Finder > search a journal title > Look for full text access > Click on one of the options > select the year / volume and issue number of your selected journal > click on PDF icon or download icon.
Method 2.
Third Iron (2020, October 29), BrowZIne User Tutorial (2020) [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjN3jiailUY
The above video introduces you the search platform of BrowZine. To access the Eastern Health Library's BrowZine platform, simply use the search box on this tab box to start your search.
Search multiple databases simultaneously using the EBSCO Discovery Search Tool. Enter the article title in the search box below:
Look for the Full-Text links beneath the article record or click on the EH Article Request link to request a copy of the article: 
See example below:
Use the search box below to search journal article
by Digital object identifier (DOI). Example: 10.1080/02626667.2018.1560449 or
by PMID (This is a 1 to 8 digit number assigned to all records in PubMed). Example: PubMed PMID: 18183754
Enter the digital object identifier (DOI) example: form doi: 10.1080/02626667.2018.1560449; PMID (PubMed records only) example:
Still can't find the article you're looking for ? Email us (EHLS@easternhealth.org.au) or fill in this online form to send your request to us. Please note that the standard supply time for journal article requests is 5 working days.
Click on images will take you to the online database training:
| Video Training Channel |  |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
| The platform allows you to search: |
|
PubMed | CINAHL Complete | Cochrane Library | PEDro | DiTA | SpeechBITE | Social Care Online | Trip Database |
|
Lexicomp |
|
|
© Eastern Health Library Service 2021-2023
