Membership Benefits of the Royal Melbourne Hospital Health Sciences Library for Statewide Library Service for Victorian Mental Health Staff
This resources guide is designed for professional clinicians interesting in or working on this field. For self-help and mindfulness guidance, please visit our Mindfulness Guide.
also see DSM-5 Library via Psychiatry Online
IMPORTANT NOTICE RE: PSYCHIATRY ONLINE
Psychiatry Online will be removed from Clinician's Health Channel as of 1 October 2024.
The Eastern Health Library Service received a notification on 11/7/24 from Safer Care Victoria, who manage the Clinician's Health Channel, regarding the removal of Psychiatry Online (which includes the DSM Library and journals published by the American Psychiatric Association).
This notification informed us that Clinician's Health Channel will not include Psychiatry Online (including the DSM Library) from 1/10/24.
If you wish to voice your concerns or feedback regarding this change, please direct your enquiry to the Clinicians Health Channel team at clinicianshealthchannel@safercare.vic.gov.au.
Click on the 'Explore journals' button below to browse our subscribed journals:
If you are outside the Eastern Health network and would like to access journals, please login to Citrix first and then access this page.
Journal titles include:
|
Explore Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing journals with BrowZine |
||
|
If you are outside the Eastern Health network and would like to access databases, please login to Citrix first and then access this page.
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
NeuroBITE (previously PsycBITE) is a database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI). These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour.
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) produced by Elsevier, is a biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 25 languages.
Browse print and eBooks on specific topics below. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.
If you are outside the Eastern Health network and would like to access eBook, please login to Citrix first and then access this page.
Clinical Psychology
Psychopathology
The Anxious in Austin Podcast / Dr. Marianne Stout & Dr. Thomas Smithyma
The Bear Psychology Podcast / Dr. Anna Baranowsky
Let's Talk About CBT Podcast / The British Association of Behavioural and Cognitive Psychotherapies
|
|
© Eastern Health Library Service 2021-2023
