Skip to main content

Eastern Health Library Service: Home

Search EHLS resources - select a tab to perform a search

Welcome to the Eastern Health Library Service home page.

Use the menu above this box to navigate this site. Hovering over each tab (Home, Services, E-Resources, Subject Resources, Research Resources, Training & Tutorials) will display the pages available underneath. 

Use the tabs in this box to search for information resources - books, journals, articles.

Use the Quick Links in the "I want to" box to quickly access specific pages on this site. 

Send feedback, suggestions and enquiries to EHLS@easternhealth.org.au

Search the EHLS catalogue for printed books and eBooks

Enter keywords from the title, or the name of an author, in the box above and click search.  Or go to the  Advanced Search Page

Before you can borrow from the Eastern Health Library Service you will need to register as a borrower by going to our Registration page.

Want to request a book to borrow? Have a recommendation for a book to add to our collection? Use our forms below.

New books recently added to the EHLS collection

Search the EHLS catalogue for ebooks
Search a journal by Title, ISSN or Subject

The Eastern Health Library Service provides you with a number of tools that can be used to locate full-text articles. 

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar using the search box below which is linked to our collection of e-journals.  Look for these links to access our full-text.or 

Google Scholar
PubMed (linked to EHLS journals)

Use the link below to search the version of PubMed that is linked to our journal collection. On the results page, click the article title to display the full record and to access the full-text click on 

EBSCO Discovery Tool

Enter keywords in the Discovery tool search box which will search multiple databases and electronic collections simultaneously.

EBSCO Discovery Service
EBSCO Full-Text Finder tool

If you want to know if EHLS has access to a specific journal,  search for the journal using this tool.

Search EHLS Journals
Eastern Health Library Service Journal Request Form

Still can't find the article you want? Get our experienced library staff to track down a copy for you using our Request Form.

EBSCO Discovery Service

Enter your keywords in the box above and then click Search. This tool will search across multiple resources simultaneously - including journal articles and eBooks. On the results page you can limit your search to full-text only, or restrict by format and/or date.

Search Medline & EMBASE

ovidsp

Google Scholar

EHLS News

New Resources

Print and electronic books recently added to the Eastern Health Library collection

Therapeutic Guidelines - eTG Complete

Contact Us

telephone+61 3 9895 3200 / 9871 3532 emailEHLS@easternhealth.org.au FeedbackSubmit your enquiry / feedback on our form

hours8.30 am - 5.00 pm Monday - Friday  Closed weekends and public holidays