Evidence-Based Care Sheets (EBCS) are summaries on specific key topics focused on nursing practice. Each evidence-based care sheet incorporates the latest evidence, statistics, research and references on a given topic. The references are ranked, using a coding matrix, according to the type of literature they represent (systematic reviews, meta-analysis, etc). You can browse the list of Evidence-Based Care Sheets from the toolbar at the top of the page.
|
Step 1 Access to CINAHL Complete
|
Step 2 Click "Evidence-Based Care Sheets", from the top horizontal menu, to browse
|
Evidence tables have been introduced to provide easy access to evidence layers in the context of specific clinical questions. Linked evidence scores, based on the GRADE framework, increases transparency on the quality of the evidence by providing a rating of the evidence quality or certainty in the evidence.
The evidence-based medicine (EBM) toolkit supports those who want to learn more about the principles of EBM. The toolkit brings together information and tools to enable individuals to learn, practise and discuss EBM.
|
Step 1 Access to BMJ Best Practice
|
Step 2 Click "Evidence" on the horizontal menu
|
Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provides a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform point-of-care decision-making. CCAs form a key strand of Cochrane’s Knowledge Translation strategy, providing concise, evidence-based answers to Patient, Intervention, Comparison, Outcome (PICO) clinical questions based on Cochrane Reviews. The product was developed in partnership between Cochrane and Wiley and in 2018 became part of the suite of databases available to all Cochrane Library subscribers.
Each CCA contains a clinical question, a short answer, and data for the outcomes from the Cochrane Review deemed most relevant to practicing healthcare professionals, our target audience. The evidence is displayed in a user-friendly tabulated format that includes narratives, data, and links to graphics.
|
Step 1 Access to Cochrane Clinical Answers
|
Step 2 Browse the evidence-based clinical answers under Clinical Answers tab or select "Clinical Answers" pull down list from the top horizontal menu to browse
|
PEDro has been informing physiotherapy practice for over 22 years. It is a free database of over 53,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.
|
Step 1 Access to PEDro
|
Step 2 Click "BROWSE" from the top horizontal menu to browse evidence or subscribe to email
|
NeuroBITE (previously PsycBITE) is a database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI). These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour. The Summaries section provides a library of article summaries on that document's various rehabilitation interventions.
|
Step 1 Access to NeuroBITE
|
Step 2 Click "Summaries" from the top horizontal menu to browse evidence-based summaries
|
Click on the logos to take you to the online database training / information page:
| Video Training Channel |  |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
| The platform allows you to search: |
|
PubMed | CINAHL Complete | Cochrane Library | PEDro | DiTA | SpeechBITE | Social Care Online | Trip Database |
BMJ Best Practice |
|
Eastern Health Library Service can provide:
To book a training session, complete our training request form.
|
|
© Eastern Health Library Service 2021-2023
