If you are outside the Eastern Health network and would like to access databases and the journals, please login to Citrix first and then access this page.
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 25 languages.
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) produced by Elsevier, is a biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
Ovid Emcare is a nursing and allied health database for practice, research, or education. It uncovers evidence-based literature and the latest scientific advancements that support patient treatment in a wide variety of healthcare settings.
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Create a Trip Pro account to create alerts, save searches, and for CME purposes.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to open-access, peer-reviewed journals for varies topics.
Australian Research Centre in Sex, Health and Society (ARCSHS) / La Trobe University
ARCSHS is a social research centre based at La Trobe University that provides a range of resources and publications on LGBTIQA+ health.
LGBTIQ+ Health and Wellbeing Research Network / LGBTIQ+ Health Australia
LGBTIQ+ Health Australia has established the LGBTIQ+ Health and Wellbeing Research Network to support researchers, promote a unified voice and inspire evidence-based policy that improves the health and wellbeing of LGBTIQ+ Australians.
LGBTQ+ Health Initiative / The University of California, San Francisco
The UCSF LGBTQ+ Health Initiative facilitates and supports research related to the health and well-being of LGBTQ+ populations. Their website provides information about ongoing studies and resources.
LGBTIQ+ research collection / SAGE Journals
SAGE Publishing publishes many academic journals on social sciences, including LGBT studies. Their online platform provides access to many articles on LGBTIQ+ health.
"Out with Cancer" research project / Translational Health Research Institute, Western Sydney University
This is a current mixed-method research study aims to explore LGBTQI+ experiences of cancer and their needs.This website provides access to the research output so far from the study.
PLOS ONE is an open-access scientific journal published by the Public Library of Science (PLOS). The journal covers primary research from any discipline within science and medicine. You can search for LGBTIQ+ health research papers in the search bar.
Publications / Health Equity Matter
Health Equity Matter is an non-for-profit organisation advocates HIV prevention, education, support and research. It provides a voice for the LGBTIQA+ communities affected by HIV and leads the national conversation on HIV in Australia.
Research & Resources / Rainbow Health Australia
Rainbow Health Australia collated a library of research and resources to help individuals and organisations to develop services that are inclusive for LGBTIQ staff and clients. You can find all of our own research and resources by searching Rainbow Health Australia.
Taylor & Francis Online hosts academic journal articles from various disciplines. You can find research on LGBTIQ+ health by using their search function.
A Harvard Kennedy School student publication
|
|
© Eastern Health Library Service 2021-2023
