Click on the 'Explore journals' button below to browse our subscribed journals:
If you are outside the Eastern Health network and would like to access journal articles, please login to Citrix first and then access this page.
What's New: Journals via ClinicalKey for Nursing
Browse print and ebooks on specific topics. Click the relevant book cover or topic heading.
If you are outside the Eastern Health network and would like to access eBooks, please login to Citrix first and then access this page.
Collections /Book Series highlight
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Made Incredibly Easy! Series for Nurses | Nursing books in Oxford Medicine eBook Collection | Nursing books in OVID eBooks Collection | Search EBSCO eBook - Nursing Collection |
eCampusOntario (a Canada-based open resource) is a provincially-funded non-profit organisation that leads a consortium of the province’s publicly-funded colleges, universities and indigenous institutes to develop and test online learning tools to advance the use of education technology and digital learning environments.
What's New: Books via ClinicalKey for Nursing
If you are outside the Eastern Health network and would like to access databases, please login to Citrix first and then access this page.
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full-text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Lippincott Procedures® Australia is a point-of-care tool which provides nurses with real-time access to 450 evidence-based nursing procedures. Lippincott Procedures Australia has been mapped to the National Safety and Quality Health Service (NSQHS) Standards.
Lippincott® Procedures is intended to offer guidance to Eastern Health nursing staff in carrying out clinical procedures and to serve as a reference for directing care. All staff and students working at Eastern Health are expected to adhere to Eastern Health Policies, Standards, Guidelines, Procedures and Protocols (via Objectify on SharePoint).
Includes browser and mobile app versions.
Lippincott® Advisor is an online clinical decision support tool for nurses with over 1,400 Australian and New Zealand adapted monographs, drug information and patient handouts. It provides evidence-based clinical information to support nurses and clinicians. It is developed in partnership with the Australian College of Nurse Practitioners (ACNP).
Includes browser and mobile app versions.
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) produced by Elsevier, is a biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
The Australian Resuscitation Council produces Guidelines to meet its objectives in fostering uniformity and simplicity in resuscitation techniques and terminology. Guidelines are produced after consideration of all available scientific and published material and are only issued after acceptance by all member organisations. This does not imply, however, that methods other then those recommended are ineffective.
Learning Podcasts
MedPix® is a free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images.
Websites
|
|
© Eastern Health Library Service 2021-2023
