Neurology Podcasts & Websites: Home

• Epilepsy Action Australia

Epilepsy Action Australia provides a wide range of resources for individuals with epilepsy and healthcare professionals, including training and education resources, webinars, and workshops.

• The Epilepsy Society of Australia (ESA):

ESA promotes research and professional education in epilepsy. They conduct an annual scientific meeting that presents the latest research in epilepsy and host various educational resources.

• Epilepsy Centre

The Epilepsy Centre provides services for people living with epilepsy and their communities across Australia, including professional training programs.

• Epilepsy Queensland

This organisation offers a variety of services, including professional development and training workshops for healthcare professionals, educators, and support workers.

• The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP)

The RACGP provides resources and professional development opportunities for general practitioners, including those working with patients with epilepsy.

• Australian and New Zealand Society for Geriatric Medicine (ANZSGM)

ANZSGM provides resources for professionals working in geriatric medicine. They offer conferences, workshops, and other educational opportunities. While not solely focused on neurology, they do cover neurologic conditions common in older populations, such as dementia and stroke.

• Dementia Australia

Dementia Australia offers professional development and resources for healthcare professionals working with individuals with dementia. They provide training, tools, and resources.

• Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA):

NeuRA conducts research into neurological conditions, including those affecting the elderly. They offer seminars and a research-based blog which could be useful for professional development.

• The Australian and New Zealand Association of Neurologists (ANZAN)

ANZAN offers resources and training for neurologists, including regular meetings and educational materials.

• Australian Association of Gerontology (AAG)

AAG conducts workshops, events, and has resources for professionals working in the field of gerontology.

• Headache Australia

Headache Australia is a division of the Brain Foundation and provides resources, information, and assistance to healthcare professionals and patients alike.

• Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA)

NeuRA conducts research into a range of neurological conditions, including headaches and migraines. They also offer seminars and a research-based blog which could be useful for professional development.

• The Australian Migraine Foundation

The Australian Migraine Foundation conducts research into migraines and provides information about latest treatment options, making it a good resource for healthcare professionals.

• The Australian Pain Society (APS)

APS offers resources including conferences, educational materials, and a regular journal that can provide insights into pain management, including headaches.

• The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP):

RACGP provides a wide range of resources and professional development opportunities, including guidelines and resources related to the diagnosis and management of headaches and migraines.

• Australasian Neuroscience Nurses Association (ANNA)

ANNA offers resources for nurses working in neurology, including those specialising in movement disorders.

• Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA)

NeuRA conducts research into a range of neurological conditions, including movement disorders. They also offer seminars and a research-based blog which could be useful for professional development.

• Parkinson's Australia

Parkinson's Australia provides resources for healthcare professionals working with individuals with Parkinson's disease. These include education programs, resources, and links to current research.

• The Australian and New Zealand Association of Neurologists (ANZAN)

ANZAN is a professional association for neurologists in Australia and New Zealand. They offer resources and training, including an annual scientific meeting and other educational materials.

• The Movement Disorder Society of Australia and New Zealand (MDSANZ)

This organisation focuses specifically on movement disorders, and they provide a range of educational resources and opportunities including conferences and training courses.