Recommended Databases

Offsite Access Avaliable

Alternate Name(s):Embase

Types:

Clinical and Research Databases

Vendors:

Wolters Kluwer

The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) produced by Elsevier, is a biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.

More Info

Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.

Medline (Ovid)

Offsite Access Avaliable

Alternate Name(s):Medline

Types:

Clinical and Research Databases

Vendors:

Wolters Kluwer

MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

More Info

Offsite access is available by logging in to your Clinicians Health Channel account.

Therapeutic Guidelines

Alternate Name(s):Therapeutic Guidelines

Types:

Drug Resources Information

Point of Care Tools

Standards/Guidelines

Vendors:

Therapeutic Guidelines Limited

Therapeutic Guidelines are written principally for prescribes to provide them with clear, practical, succinct and up-to-date therapeutic information for a range of diseases. Therapeutic Guidelines includes all the topics from all books in the Therapeutic Guidelines series, as well as other topics not available in books, such as the Fatigue Guidelines. Patient information sheets, references, links and calculators contained in Therapeutic Guidelines are not included in the books.

UpToDate

Types:

Point of Care Tools

Vendors:

Wolters Kluwer

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource that assists clinicians with point-of-care decisions. UpToDate covers 25 medical specialties with over 11,800 topic reviews, each of which covers multiple clinical questions. Additionally, UpToDate includes graphics, patient education, clinical calculators, and a drug database.